top of page

The Ancient Philosophers is the one-hundred and twenty-fifth instalment in the Little Blue Book Series and comprises the third discourse of the Dodecadoxy, which is itself the twelfth and final disquisition of the Omnidoxy, Astronism’s founding tome. The Ancient Philosophers discourse consists of an extensive list of philosophers from the ancient world that the galvanisation of the mass public knowledge of remains an important principle espoused by the Astronist Institution.


The Little Blue Book Series was created and first published by Cometan himself as a way to simplify and commercialise the immensity of the two million word length of the Omnidoxy into smaller, more bite-size publications. A successful series from its very first published entry, the Little Blue Book Series has gone on to become a symbol of Astronist commercial literature and a way for Cometan’s words to reach readers of all ages and abilities who remain daunted by the beauty and yet the sheer extensiveness of the Omnidoxy as the longest religious text in history.

The Ancient Philosophers by Cometan

    bottom of page